Archive for July 13th, 2011

July 13, 2011

Girls Night Campaigners

Last week I got a text from one of my younglife girls who just finished her freshman year in high school. It was something like, “Hey we are gonna have a young life girls night campaigners hang out night sunday at my house can you come?” and I responded “heck yes!” She then texted, “Can you run it?” Of course I can.

So without knowing really who all would be there I prepared something small to share with a group of girls. It ended up being a huge range of kids that showed up. We had girls who just graduated and are getting ready to go to college and one girl who is going to be a freshman next year. It was beautiful. We shared, prayed, worshipped, and laughed a whole lot. I didn’t get the event together. I didn’t do very much convincing to get anyone there. I just literally showed up.

I am continually thankful for what the Lord lets me be a part of.  15 girls and myself in a basement praising the Lord and being in it together. Praise the Lord.